Unknown , Am I?

I Am Unknown
I wonder if anybody knows me.
I hear the people talking.
I see the people whispering.
I want them to notice me.
I am unknown.

I pretend that I know them.
I feel lonely.
I touch their soul
I worry that I’ll always be alone.
I cry tears of sadness.
I am unknown.

I understand their thoughts.
I say, “Notice me!”.
I dream that someday I won’t be alone
I try to make them notice me.
I hope someday they will.
I am unknown

Copyright ©2007 Sushmit Nath

One comment on “Unknown , Am I?

Leave a Reply

